AALT Homepage

Board of Directors

     [Robert C. Palmer, temporary member, temporary chair]
     Jeremy Ashbee, Head Properties Curator, English Heritage
     Sir John Baker, Downing Professor of the Laws of England, St. Catharine's College, Cambridge University
     Paul A. Brand, Senior Research Fellow, All Souls College, Oxford University
     Christine Carpenter, Professor of Medieval English History in the Faculty of History, Cambridge University
     Sean Cunningham, Head of Medieval and Early Modern Records, U.K National Archives (TNA)
     Charles Donahue, Paul A. Freund Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
     Philip Durkin, Principal Etymologist, Oxford English Dictionary
     Richard Helmholz, Ruth Wyatt Rosenson Distinguished Service Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School
     Stuart Jenks, Professor, Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
     Susanne Brand (formerly Jenks), independent scholar, Vice Administrator of AALT
     Avril E. Jones, Director of Collections Services, National Library of Wales
     Mark Kishlansky, Frank Baird Professor of History, Harvard University
     Maryanne Kowaleski, Joseph Fitzpatrick S.J. Distinguished Professor and Director of Medieval Studies, Fordham University
     Steven May, adjunct Professor of English, Emory University and Senior Research Fellow at Sheffield University
     Alan H. Nelson, Professor of English Emeritus, University of California, Berkeley
     Catherine Patterson, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, Associate Professor of History, University of Houston
     David Seipp, Law Alumni Scholar, Professor of Law, Boston University
     Keith Stringer, Professor of Medieval British History, Lancaster University
     Scott L. Waugh, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, UCLA
     Andrew Zurcher, Fellow in English, Queen's College, Cambridge University

  Leonard Baynes, Dean, University of Houston Law Center
  Amanda Watson, Director of the O'Quinn Law Library, University of Houston
  Robert C. Palmer, Cullen Professor of History and Law, University of Houston

  Robert C. Palmer, Cullen Professor of History and Law, Administrator, Director, and Developer
  Elspeth Palmer Rosbrook, independent scholar, Co-Administrator and Co-Developer
  Susanne Brand (formerly Jenks), independent scholar, Vice-Administrator
  Ruth S. McCleskey, programmer, technical consultant
  Lori Assa, Fellow (2007-2009)
  Andrew Lever Rosbrook, Fellow (2008)
  Andrew Hope, independent scholar (2007)

  Robert C. Palmer, Cullen Professor of History and Law, Volunteer Coordinator
  Vance Mead, Family Historian, Helsinki, indexer
  Michael Scott, Senior Lecturer in Philosophy, School of Social Sciences, University of Manchester, indexer
  Rosemary Simons, Family Historian, Leighton Buzzard, indexer
  Joshua Tate, Associate Professor of Law, Dedman School of Law, Southern Methodist University, acquisitions (2009)

Interactive Development
  Robert C. Palmer, Cullen Professor of History and Law, Administrator, Director, and Developer